top of page

Search
  • Writer's pictureSage Carter

First Month of 2019!!



HOLA MUCHACHOS!!!! Happy new year to all my dear supporters. I hope everyone is having a fantastic new year so far, it surely has been an exciting one for me so far. But also a very busy one with our new schedule. Nothing really changed in our schedule we just had some new things added. Such as that we joined the local college's CU (christian union). The leader of the CU goes to our church so this has been a really great opportunity to get to know her and support her. Another exciting thing that has been added to our schedule is that we have started the youth group back up at our church! It had been inactive for almost half a year so we decided to take action to get it running again. So far we've only had two meetings but they have both been absolutely fabulous. It has been a great time connecting with the teens in our church. Hopefully at our next meeting we'll have some non-church kids tag along. Other than that I think those are really the only new things we have been involved in recently. We've had some other random events happen here and there. We helped with setting up a baby shower, we put on a mothers and daughters evening, and also had another late night evening of street evangelism with the big red bus.During this year we are all given two written assignments to do! My training this year was focused on learning about youth ministry. So my first assignment was to be about a youth pastor I viewed as successful in their ministry. So I wrote my paper on my youth pastor Gene Davis. It was really cool to learn a little more about his years in youth ministry. Hopefully my leaders here will think so as well. I also had the opportunity on one of days off to go visit the girls up in letterkenny. On my way up I took a stop in Bundoran for some time to reminisce and watch a gorgeous sunset over the ocean. This weekend was some much needed time away for me and great chance to catch up with the girls! I've definitely been dealing with a lot of struggles since my return here to Ireland. The devil saw an opportunity to push me down and he took it. It took me a while to recognize why I was struggling and kept putting the blame on myself. Since this new year has begun that has all changed. I've taken a hold of the freedom that I have in Christ being his and told the devil to get lost. The Lord has provided me with a refreshing new start and it has made all the difference. Of course things are not perfect and I am still dealing with some really hard stuff but I now have a new perspective on things to allow me to thrive instead of just going through the motions. Thank you guys again so much for all your support. It means the world to me that you all have taken the time to keep up with me. Again let me know if there is anything I can be praying for you guys for. Anyways I'll be back to update you guys again at the end of February!!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Adventures of a Sagesquatch

bottom of page