top of page

Search
  • Writer's pictureSage Carter

Ploughing, Horses, and Training Galore!!

HOLA MUCHACHOS!! The past couple of weeks have been insanely busy but here I am finally with an update for everyone of what has happened these past 2 months! So I'm going to try and keep this short and sweet. A lot has happened in such a short amount of time but I have definitely been blessed through each experience. During the months of September and October I have been going through different types of evangelism training with my team. Just learning different ways to share the truth of who God is and what his word says with other people. I have been a little separate from most of this training because I did all of it last year when I was in my first year of immersion. Any lessons I took part in this year were mainly review. I spent most of my time learning about youth ministry and studying how to prepare bible studies for that age group. My team and I had the opportunity to be apart of two big events here in Ireland where we went out and used the things we had learned in a more practical way. These events are known as the National Ploughing Championships and the Ballinasloe Horse Fair. In both places we served tea and coffee to people for free. We used this as a tool to sit down with people and share the gospel with them, It was amazing to see all the fantastic opportunities that the Lord provided us with to share his good news with people. Many lives were changed for the good during these two events. Not just the people we were able to speak with but ourselves as well. It strengthened my relationship with Christ in many ways for the better. God showed me things about myself that I never knew. I was also able to build amazing relationships with people on my team that I am continuing to see grow. These last 2 months of training have definitely had their ups and downs but overall have been amazing. I've gained friendships that I never thought possible to have and have grown in ways with my relationship with God that I never thought possible as well. When we were all sent off to our different churches at the end of those two months ,that was probably one of the hardest goodbyes I've ever had to say. It's just so sweet to know that I have people in my life who I know care me just as much as I care for them and are here to pursue and serve the same almighty God that I came here for. Now it's time for a new adventure here in my new town and new church! It's been a fabulous 2 weeks settling in here at Athlone. Very excited to update you all again at the end of the month to let you all know how it's going! Thanks again for all the love and support. I wouldn't be here without everyone who has been supporting me <3


82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Adventures of a Sagesquatch

bottom of page